Home » Testimonials

Testimonials

Daniel....One word...BRILLIANT!!!!! After much time spent at Jewellers, Trolling the Net, Looking at sites on line I was fortunate indeed to discover Diamond Imports!
From the initial phone conversation and right through the process of Diamond selection, Mount selection and ultimate manufacture, I was regularly kept informed at every stage by Daniel. His knowledge, phone manner and sense of humour made for an experience rarely felt with most transactions!! My fiancé Diana was bought to Tears at Coral Seas Resort when on bended knee I confirmed our engagement. Cannot offer enough accolades for Daniel & Staff for the perfect ring my Fiancé now wears on her finger.
Would absolutely recommend Diamond Imports to anyone looking for that special ring!
Thanks Daniel and maybe see you in Airlie Beach
Cheers mate!
Paul Peterson Aug 23, 2017
What a fabulous and unique purchasing experience with diamond imports, again!

Having lost my engagement ring that Daniel hand made for me some years ago, I am thrilled to have just received my new engagement ring and fully buffed to perfection wedding band... what a beautiful pair they make! Simply stunning.

I am absolutely over the moon with the set, which sparkles beyond belief and shows the true quality and beauty of my divine square brilliant "Princess" cut diamond.

Daniel was very accommodating meeting me at short notice just over a week ago in his Sydney office. He instinctively knew what I was looking for and selected several options within my budget and guided me to my perfect choice of diamond. After a few hours of diamond education and selection, entertaining conversation and a few laughs with Daniel and Kirsten, my decision was made and that was that. I am more than confident that I have selected the best diamond available within my budget, and that I would not have been able to achieve that anywhere else.

A fair amount of intensive research by a family member went into finding Diamond Imports some years ago and I was referred from the fruits of that labour. Its now my pleasure to refer Diamond Imports to anyone looking for a very special diamond, honest advice and a most unique buying experience.

Thanks Daniel, a pleasure as always.
Aldona Stravopodis Dec 6, 2016
A perfect experience and a truly perfect engagement ring.

I was introduced to Daniel Katz through a close family friend who told me that "Daniel Katz is a man of his word, and the only person I'd trust with such a considerable purchase." I couldn't have been happier with the experience and the result, as Daniel more than delivered on that promise.

From the very first session, Daniel guided me through the diamond buying process with a 'no bullshit', practical manner as he demystified what would otherwise be a confusing and nerve-inducing experience. He challenged my thinking, listened carefully to what I was looking for, and was on my side the entire time. I never once felt I was being sold anything. He worked very quickly (as I needed to turn around the ring in short order), took great interest in my relationship and engagement, and in the end, delivered a truly special ring that left my fiance completely speechless. It is a one of a kind solitaire ring that is just brilliant in its simplicity.

When buying a diamond, beyond the ring itself, it was important for me that the ring had a special story in terms of its origin and design. Daniel went out of his way to help write that story, and I can't recommend him highly enough.

Thank you from Deb and I, we are just so appreciative, and look forward to working with you for many years to come.
will kangas Jul 24, 2016
I couldn't recommend Diamond Imports enough!!!!!
I was after quite a different diamond for my engagement ring, a larger baguette, and Daniel helped me through that process with straight up honesty and in depth knowledge and passion. He was accommodating, understanding and helpful all along the way.
Living in far north Western Australia I was hesitant to say the least about buying something so special over the internet, however if you have those concerns too then please just call Daniel and put your mind at ease then get on with choosing the most perfect, and best priced I might add, diamond you've ever seen.
Daniel I can't thank you enough, I am one happy lady :-)
Sincerely, Alison Jones.
Broome WA
Alison Jones Jul 17, 2016
I've been looking for diamond stud earrings for over a year. I surfed the internet and looked around jewelry shops to find the perfect pair. I came across Diamond Imports and was drawn to the extensive diamonds on offer. From our initial conversation over the phone, Daniel, the owner, was direct and gave honest opinions. He is open, accomodating and passionate about his trade. With Diamond Imports, you are assured of quality and authencity for your investment. Thank you Daniel and Kirsten and see you again next time.
Saira Narajos Feb 10, 2016
"My journey over four months to find the best quality, hand made engagement ring began by visiting all the jewellery stores and manufacturers in my area, and beyond. My quest for a true handmade ring eventually led me to Diamond Imports and Daniel. What I had discovered was that "handmade" by other jewellery makers meant generating a computer image and then another company would cast the ring.
It was worth the research and the 900klm drive to meet with Daniel and have the image and idea I had of the ring I wanted turned into reality.
The ring: emerald cut diamond with halo was better than I imagined and my now fiancee was speechless and in awe...we still are! Everyone who has seen the ring, male and female friends are blown away. Even people without a trained eye can tell it is exceptional quality.
From my first conversation with Daniel it was clear he lives and breathes diamonds and jewellery. Daniel was very professional and very clear in communicating the entire process from concept design to delivery.
Thank you very much Diamond Imports.
Customer for life.
Steve
Duranbah
Northern NSW"
Steve Jun 9, 2015
"I found Daniel's website after a couple of false starts with other diamond vendors. At first I was just looking for a solitaire diamond so I could commission the rather unusual engagement ring I wanted made. It very soon became clear that I had come to the right place. Daniel not only had the right stone, but amazed me over the phone when he assured me he was able to supply the ring as well. I was absolutely delighted with the finished product - as was my (now) fiancée, Angela.

Daniel was courteous, helpful and friendly throughout the entire process. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for any future diamond purchases. A very heartfelt thank you, Mr Katz."
Andrew Dahl Nov 23, 2014
"I don't normally do testimonials, but always a first, being very sceptical after meeting a few well known city jewellers, I quickly identified who were clearly money driven and who were actually passionate about what they do, after being quoted $177,000 for an almost identical ring by a well known jewellery house , and then got told it would take 6 months to make, I then soldiered on and started my research on the internet and met a few more sales people, all trying to do the big sell, I then came across Daniel who was a bit of a character and was very passionate about what he did, he knew diamonds inside out and outside in, as I now had built up my own knowledge I could appreciate what he was saying and guided me through the pitfalls, I discussed with Daniel what I wanted and we started creating a beautiful piece, I wanted a classical wow factor, and everyone has said you need a wheelbarrow to carry that around, and the shine was amazing in excellent polish and symmetry.
I told Daniel I was proposing in the middle of the Indian Ocean off the coast of the Maldives and I needed this to compliment my beautiful partner to be, so I proposed to my partner and she could not believe that I could have created such a magnificent piece. People ask who and how and I have no hesitation in providing who and where , thank you Daniel for listening and helping create something that I knew I would be truly proud of. Eric "
eric greening Oct 28, 2014
'I was very happy with the service at Diamond Imports and would recommend this company to anyone looking to purchase high quality diamonds. Daniel has a great range of diamonds in stock and was very helpful with any questions I had and was readily available to see me. I initially purchased the diamond and then had it set into an engagement ring, this whole process was looked after by Daniel, both myself and my fiance were very impressed with the finished ring. As I purchased this as a surprise for my fiance, we did need to get the ring re-sized afterwards. This re-sizing was also done in a very timely manner and was finished perfectly. Overall, I was very impressed with the quality of service and the range of stock at Diamond Imports."
Jerome Aug 21, 2014
"Hi Daniel thank you so so much for the beautiful amazing diamond ring . And the answer was yes I will when I asked Renai to marry me last week. She loves the ring very very much. I will be back to see you soon for the wedding bands. Thanks so much for your time and advice. "
Matt plant Jul 31, 2014
"Daniel spent around 4 hours with me and my then girlfriend (now wife), explaining the subtle differences in diamonds and provided us a thorough explanation of the 4 Cs. We really enjoyed 'letting the diamond choose her', as Daniel laid out not only the diamonds we had specifically made a private appointment to view, but also other diamonds that were of similar specifications. Interestingly, he hid the prices from us! We used different instruments and lighting to examine the diamonds and, after about 3 hours, my partner eventually decided upon her diamond. It meant so much to her to be able to choose a diamond that she really loved. She wears it every day. Daniel then helped her with creating a perfect setting for the diamond. Thank you, Daniel!!! Also, Daniel makes an O.K coffee :)"
Tommy Jul 26, 2014
"I would like to thank Daniel for the knowledge he was happy to share with me regarding the best diamond in my budget and the like. His advice of getting the ring resized after the proposal was invaluable and meant I did not blow the surprise. The diamond ring looks so good in person. Alice loves the ring and can easily see the quality of it. My heartfelt thanks to Daniel for being straight forward to do business with. Cheers "
Christopher Turnbull Jun 17, 2014
"I was after a custom ring for a special occasion. After talking to Daniel on the phone and corresponding via email about what I was after, I put in my order. When it arrived I was speechless, it was absolutely lovely and exactly what I was after. I was impressed with how beautifully they had executed the details we had talked about and how stunning the diamonds looked. I would highly recommend using Diamond Imports and suggest forgetting any qualms you have about buying diamonds online."
John May 29, 2014
"Hi Daniel,

Just wanted to pass on my sincere thanks for your assistance in purchasing my engagement ring from interstate.

I will be highly recommending your services to friends and family, as well as bringing you my return business for the wedding bands on our next trip to Sydney.

My partner will be over the moon when she see's the beautiful ring!

Your service has been nothing short of fantastic. I found your website easy to use, with many payment options for convenience.

All the best,

Andrew
Sunshine Coast QLD"
Andrew May 20, 2014
"For those looking for unmatched workmanship, personalise service and advice, and unbeatable value on a vast array of diamonds, look no further than Diamond Imports. I highly recommend them to anyone in the market for exquisite jewellery."

Matthew Michalewicz Mar 22, 2014
"I have been looking for a diamond wholesaler for a short time when I came across Diamond Imports. I have been buying and selling diamonds for many years so have a little experience in what is important and what I wanted for myself. I was looking for top quality in colour,cut,clarity,all the certification,laser inscribed stones and security in the purchase. That's exactly what I got from Diamond Imports. When the stone arrived it was perfect, with all its documentation and I have never seen anything sparkle like this stone and true value for money.
I don't think you will be disappointed-Daniel will help you every step of the way!"












Johanne Long Mar 13, 2014
"Knowing it would be an arduous task looking for the right diamond ring I did what any ordinary man would do and started my search with the retailers. The degree of variation in terms of quality and price was rather significant. It became apparent to me that if you were going to purchase a good quality diamond ring from a retailer you were going to fork out a lot of money.

Approximately three months later I thankfully discovered Daniel and he rescued me from the diamond retailing jungle. I was impressed with Daniel's expert knowledge and enthusiasm for diamonds. At every point of the transaction Daniel went above and beyond to ensure my fiancé got the perfect ring. The service was spot on and the great thing is that my fiancé truly fell in love with the ring. As a bonus an accredited independent valuer, valued the ring far greater than what I actually paid for it.

If your serious about purchasing a good quality diamond don’t waste your time with the retailers, head straight to Daniel and he will look after it for you I am sure of it.

Thanks again for making the purchasing experience such a pleasure, Daniel. I'll be back for the wedding bands."
Thomas Demos Jan 17, 2014
"Danny I found you the day before my girlfriend's birthday, in a bit of a panic because her present, bought off the internet, had not arrived yet. You helped me pick out a beautiful pair of diamond earrings that was in my budget. I gave them to her after a special dinner and after I proposed. Of course she loves them. So we came back a few weeks later to get a proper engagement ring. You listened closely to the description of a Trinity ring she wanted and brought out a few diamonds to view. Although what she wanted was not traditionally how Trinity rings are done, you were able to put one together that she, and I, and everyone that sees it, absolutely loves, and got it done in time for xmas for her parents to get a chance to see before their overseas trip (which you helped construct the elaborate surprise, which I pulled off perfectly). Now that we're planning our wedding, we were wondering, since we greatly enjoyed our time with you, chatting and laughing and the rest, and since your ring is already a part of our special day, we were wondering if you could be our celebrant and marry us. If you don't already have the celebrant qualifications and membership, we really do encourage you to acquire them, as we really believe that you have the personality to make this moonlighting job a great success."
Ronnie Jan 12, 2014
"I'm writing this review all the way from Russia after recently proposing to my now fiance' with a diamond ring purchased from Daniel. I was referred to Daniel after becoming disillusioned with the purchasing experience at several jeweller's in Sydney where they did not know the diamonds with the detail I was after and massively inflated margins. Within a few minutes of arriving for the appointment, I felt at ease knowing that I was looking at the highest quality diamonds that had been pre-screened by Daniel and his expertise. I felt comfortable with the transparent pricing structure that was clear from start to finish. Having the ring custom made, Daniel worked to a fair timeline to have it finished by the date required. I would not hesitate to refer Daniel to family and friends. I and my fiance' could not be happier with the finished ring and diamond and we can't stop looking at it!"
Alex Szabo Dec 21, 2013
"In the week leading up to my wedding I had and idea about a pendant to give my Wife (to be) on our wedding day.

After some searching on the net, I found Diamond Imports, I called and spoke with Daniel who chose the diamond and completed setting it into a very unique and gorgeous setting.

Trusting a jeweller with your idea is always difficult - however on this occasion I felt comfortable and my expectations were well exceeded.

Of course my wife was very happy with the pendant!

Thanks Daniel."
Jay Nov 27, 2013

You should log in to post a testimonial

 
Copyright © 2005-2017 Diamond Imports